L’accent sur
l’intégrité

À BeiGene, nous poursuivons nos objectifs d’affaires avec intégrité, confiance et respect, et en conformité avec toutes les lois et tous les règlements applicables. Nous sommes reconnus pour la recherche et le développement de médicaments contre le cancer, la qualité de notre travail et notre intégrité.

Focus on Integrity

Programme de conformité de la Société

BeiGene, ltd. et ses sociétés affiliées (« la Société ») s’engage à mener ses activités de manière éthique et légale avec le plus haut niveau d’intégrité.

Pour favoriser la conformité aux lois, aux lignes directrices de l’industrie et aux normes de BeiGene applicables au développement, à la fabrication, à la commercialisation et à la vente de nos produits, la Société a établi un programme de conformité complet. Notre programme de conformité a été structuré de façon à refléter les exigences juridiques et réglementaires, les directives de l’industrie et les pratiques exemplaires dans les pays où nous exerçons nos activités, comme celles recommandées par l’Office of Inspector General (OIG) du ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux des États-Unis dans son « Guide du programme de conformité pour les fabricants de produits pharmaceutiques » (Compliance Program Guidance for Pharmaceutical Manufacturers; « Guide de l’OIG »).

L’objectif de notre programme de conformité, qui est codifié dans notre Code de déontologie mondial, consiste à (1) prévenir, détecter et corriger les violations des lois, des règles, des règlements, ainsi que des politiques et procédures de BeiGene et à (2) promouvoir une culture aux normes d’éthique les plus élevées au sein de l’organisation. Nous avons adapté notre programme de conformité à l’environnement et aux risques uniques de la Société. La Société a nommé un chef de la conformité dont la principale responsabilité est de développer, d’exploiter et de maintenir l’efficacité du programme de conformité, y compris de fournir des rapports périodiques à la direction.

Toutefois, comme le reconnaît le Guide de l’OIG, la mise en œuvre d’un programme de conformité ne peut garantir l’élimination des comportements inappropriés des employés. À ce titre, la Société cherche à améliorer continuellement son programme de conformité et encourage les voies de communication ouvertes avec les intervenants internes et externes. Par conséquent, la Société offre une ligne d’assistance internationale et un portail Web pour signaler les violations présumées des politiques, des lois ou les préoccupations éthiques de la Société. Les signalements peuvent être faits de façon anonyme et sans crainte de représailles 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7. Tous les rapports ou allégations sont examinés et, s’il y a lieu, font l’objet d’une enquête afin que des mesures correctives appropriées soient prises le cas échéant.

Notre programme de conformité est conçu pour répondre à notre culture de la qualité et de l’éthique, et reste dynamique afin de répondre à l’évolution de nos besoins en matière de conformité.

Cliquez ici pour télécharger une copie du Code de déontologie mondial de BeiGene.

Déclaration de conformité pour la Californie

Dans le cadre de l’engagement de BeiGene envers la conformité d’entreprise, nous déclarons que, pour autant que nous puissions en juger, et sur la base d’une compréhension de bonne foi des exigences légales du Health and Safety Code de la Californie, § 119400 et 119402, BeiGene a élaboré un programme de conformité mondial pour nos opérations commerciales, comme l’exige le Code. À notre connaissance, en date du 1er novembre 2020, BeiGene croit être en conformité avec son programme de conformité exhaustif et son accord de bonne foi des exigences du Health and Safety Code de la Californie, § 119400 et 119402.

BeiGene a également établi une limite annuelle totale pour les articles de valeur (y compris les repas) que la Société peut offrir aux fournisseurs de soins de santé de la Californie (« FSS »), conformément au Health and Safety Code de la Californie, § 119400 et 119402. Notre limite globale annuelle établie par FSS californien est de 2 500 $. Cette limite annuelle peut être révisée par la Société de temps à autre. Selon les paragraphes 119400 et 119402 du Health and Safety Code de la Californie, la limite globale annuelle ne s’applique pas aux échantillons de médicaments fournis à des FSS qui sont destinés à être distribués gratuitement aux patients ni aux paiements pour des services professionnels légitimes fournis par un FSS.

Si vous avez des questions au sujet de notre programme de conformité exhaustif ou pour obtenir une copie de cette déclaration, veuillez communiquer avec nous à l’adresse compliance@beigene.com.

Ligne d’assistance dédiée à la conformité

BeiGene s’engage à favoriser un environnement de communication ouverte qui encourage les employés à poser des questions au sujet du Code de déontologie, des politiques et procédures de la Société ou des préoccupations au sujet de soupçons de pratiques commerciales inappropriées. Nos employés comprennent qu’ils ont l’obligation de s’exprimer lorsqu’ils ont des questions ou des préoccupations en lien avec des violations potentielles, des comportements contraires à l’éthique ou toute autre infraction présumée à notre Code de déontologie et aux politiques de la Société.

Les employés sont encouragés à poser des questions sur les problèmes de conformité ou à signaler les comportements potentiellement problématiques à leurs gestionnaires. Les employés peuvent signaler leurs préoccupations à la direction, ainsi qu’aux ressources humaines ou au service juridique et de conformité. Nous maintenons une ligne d’assistance disponible 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7, 365 jours par année pour les employés et le public du monde entier, sous réserve des lois locales, en ligne à la page Point éthique de BeiGene. La ligne d’assistance de BeiGene est gérée par un entrepreneur indépendant externe dont les employés sont formés pour traiter de tels appels.

BeiGene interdit expressément toutes représailles ou sanctions contre un employé faisant de bonne foi un signalement d’inconduite présumée ou d’un comportement inapproprié.

 

 

X

A Focus on
Integrity

At BeiGene, we pursue our business objectives with integrity, trust and respect, and in compliance with all applicable laws and regulations. We are recognized for our cancer research and drug development, the quality of our work, and our integrity.

Focus on Integrity

Corporate Compliance Program

BeiGene, Ltd. and its affiliates (“the Company”) is committed to conducting our business in an ethical and legal manner with the highest level of integrity.

To foster compliance with the laws, industry guidelines, and BeiGene standards applicable to the development, manufacturing, marketing, and sale of our products, the Company has established a comprehensive Compliance Program. Our Compliance Program has been structured to reflect the legal and regulatory requirements, industry guidance and best practices in the countries where we operate, such as those recommended by United States Department of Health and Human Services Office of Inspector General’s ("OIG") "Compliance Program Guidance for Pharmaceutical Manufacturers" ("OIG Guidance").

The purpose of our Compliance Program, which is codified in our Company’s Global Code of Conduct, is to (1) prevent, detect, and remediate violations of laws, rules, regulations, as well as BeiGene policies and procedures and (2) promote a culture of the highest ethics within the organization. We have tailored our Compliance Program to fit the unique environment and risks of our Company. The Company has appointed a Chief Compliance Officer with primary responsibility for developing, operating and maintaining the effectiveness of the Compliance Program, including the provision of periodic reports to senior Company leadership.

As the OIG Guidance recognizes, however, the implementation of a Compliance Program cannot guarantee the elimination of improper employee conduct. As such, the Company seeks to continually improve our Compliance Program and encourages open lines of communication with both internal and external stakeholders. Accordingly, the Company offers a global helpline and web portal to report suspected violations of Company policies, laws or ethical concerns. Reports can be made anonymously and without fear of retribution 24 hours a day, seven days a week. All allegations or reports are reviewed, and where appropriate, investigated so that appropriate corrective action can be taken when warranted.

Our Compliance Program is designed to meet our culture of quality and ethics and remains dynamic to meet our evolving compliance needs.

Click here to download a copy of BeiGene’s Global Code of Conduct.

California Declaration of Compliance

As part of BeiGene’s commitment to corporate compliance, we declare that, to the best of our knowledge, and based on a good faith understanding of the statutory requirements of California Health and Safety Code § 119400 and 119402, that BeiGene has developed a Global Compliance Program for our commercial operations as required by the Code. To the best of our knowledge, as of November 1, 2020, BeiGene believes that it is in compliance with its Comprehensive Compliance Program and its good faith understanding of the requirements of California Health and Safety Code § 119400 and 119402.

BeiGene has also established a total annual dollar limit on items of value (including meals) that the Company may provide to California Healthcare Providers (“HCPs”) in accordance with California Health & Safety Code § 119400 and 119402. Our established annual aggregate limit per California HCP is $2,500. This annual limit may be revised by the Company from time to time. Per California Health and Safety Code § 119400 and 119402, the annual aggregate limit does not apply to drug samples provided to HCPs that are intended for free distribution to patients and payments for legitimate professional services provided by an HCP.

For questions about our Comprehensive Compliance Program or to obtain a copy of this declaration, please contact us at compliance@beigene.com.

Compliance Helpline

BeiGene is committed to fostering an environment of open communication that encourages employees to ask questions about the Code of Conduct, Company policies and procedures or concerns about suspected improper business practices. Our employees understand they have an obligation to speak up when they have questions or concerns about potential violations, unethical behavior or any other alleged contravention of our Code of Conduct and company policies.

Employees are encouraged to ask questions about compliance issues or make reports of potentially problematic conduct to their managers. Employees can report concerns to leadership, as well as Human Resources, or Legal and Compliance. We maintain a helpline available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year to employees and the public globally, subject to local law, online at BeiGene Ethics Point. BeiGene’s helpline is administered by an independent outside contractor whose employees are trained to handle such calls.

BeiGene expressly prohibits retaliation or retribution against any employee for making any good faith report of suspected misconduct or improper behavior.

Supplier Code of Conduct

BeiGene, Ltd. and its subsidiaries worldwide (collectively “BeiGene” or the “Company”) is committed to conducting its business activities with integrity, quality, respect and responsibility. These four values are the key principles we consider when conducting business with suppliers, vendors, contractors and consultants (collectively, “Suppliers”) who provide goods or services to BeiGene, including but not limited to the production of raw materials, contract manufacturing, clinical research, marketing and distribution and other general and administrative services.

At BeiGene, we understand our Suppliers may have developed their own values and policies, however, we expect that same level of integrity and business conduct that we operate under from the Suppliers with whom we do business. We expect Suppliers to adhere to applicable legal requirements, as well as alignment with requirements contained in our Supplier Code of Conduct. We acknowledge that no code can address every situation that Suppliers may encounter. As a result, this Supplier Code of Conduct is not a substitute for our Suppliers’ own accountability and responsibility to exercise good judgment and proper business conduct.

BeiGene intends to evaluate Suppliers’ fulfillment of the principles contained in the Supplier Code, and expects Suppliers to cooperate, including remediating identified issues. We will collaborate with Suppliers committed to improving conditions or issues identified with the goal of managing risks and creating long-term, sustainable value.

 

X